Except when noted otherwise, these web pages are copyrighted by The GnuPG Project. Given that such a legal entity does not exist, that name should be considered a placeholder for the list of the actual authors:

© 1998–2018 Werner Koch
© 2000–2002 Nils Ellmenreich
© 2001–2002 Mike Ashley
© 2002–2005 Lorenzo Cappelletti
© 2006–2006 David Shaw
© 2006 Thomas Wittek
© 2017–2018 Ben McGinnes

You can redistribute these pages and/or modify them under the terms of the

Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License

or alternatively under the terms of the

GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 3 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.

If you wish to allow the use of your version of these pages only under the terms of one of these licenses, indicate your decision by deleting the respective above paragraph.

The canonical version of the logo can be found in the GnuPG code repository; see its README file for details.


For many years we maintained translation of these pages to French, German, Italian, and Spanish. A big thank you to the translators: Jean-Francois Paris, Walter Koch, Cristian Rigamonti, and Noel David Torres Taño. Because we didn’t always managed to keep those translation up to date, we decided in 2013 to abandon them. In case translations are again demanded by users and sufficient resources are available, the tentative plan is to setup individual sites per language with language or country specific information.

Former version of these web pages have been marked as copyrighted by the Free Software Foundation. However, a formal act to transfer the copyright to them has never been conducted. Thus in 2013 these notices have been replaced by a reference to the list of individual copyright holders.